Author Topic: Looking for some help on a little PCE homebrew game  (Read 599 times)

Bonknuts

Looking for some help on a little PCE homebrew game
« on: August 21, 2014, 04:49:02 PM »
Here's the link.
http://pcedev.wordpress.com/2014/08/21/game-2014/

Also, trying to get in contact with runinruder. If anyone talks with him outside the forums, can you have him PM me?

Edit: A video...
« Last Edit: August 27, 2014, 06:47:28 AM by Bonknuts »

touko

Re: Looking for some help on a little PCE homebrew game
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2014, 10:03:24 PM »
Sorry tom, but i can only help you with beta testing .
As i'm not a pixel artist, and you don't need coder . :?

shubibiman

« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2014, 10:08:39 PM »
It seems that you're looking for what's missing in the PCE homebrew scene ;(
Self proclamed Aldynes World Champion

Necromancer

• Global Moderator
« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2014, 02:43:24 AM »
I wish I could help you out, but any story I'd come up with would be generic, trite, and full of plot holes; and the thing about my pixel skills is that they do not exist.  If you want poorly drawn stick figures, however, I'm your man!  :mrgreen:

Best of luck, buddy.  I hope somebody talented (Paul?) steps up to help you out soon, and I can lend a hand later if you need someone to test drive it for a bit.
U.S. Collection: 97% complete    155/159 titles

Bonknuts

« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2014, 04:31:52 AM »
Guys, no real biggie. I figured I'd ask here first.

I do have some pixel art skills as well as some chiptune skills. If I can't find anyone, I can always fall back on that (though I rather not; I rather have people more talented in those areas). I have some other places to post wanted ads. I just figured I'd try here first (since it's a PCE game). 

Edit: I put the word out on a few forums. Now I play the waiting game? Nah, back to coding..
« Last Edit: August 22, 2014, 10:24:48 AM by Bonknuts »

ultrageranium

« Reply #5 on: August 24, 2014, 07:42:21 PM »