Author Topic: [WTT/WTS] Modded White Sega Saturn with Extras  (Read 265 times)

retrogamerzach

[WTT/WTS] Modded White Sega Saturn with Extras
« on: April 12, 2016, 08:40:56 AM »
Hello, I want to trade/sell my Sega Saturn with Extras.

Details:

White Japanese Sega Saturn modded with the Brand New Phantom Universal Mod Chip from Zer0-2k11, Comes with Action Replay 4M Plus Cart and is able to play all region backups. 2 Controllers, S-Video cable for high quality gameplay and Scart Cable.

200USD + calculated shipping through paypal gift, or trade for PC Engine Duo RX or PC Engine Duo. My intention is to get a good console that can be used with an everdrive to be bought from krikz at somepoint. Krikz says that region modded systems may cause trouble for use with the everdrive. as for RGB mods or recap I'm not really sure as I'm quite new to PC engine. So would prefer one that is stock and untouched.

let me know what you think.
« Last Edit: April 12, 2016, 08:45:26 AM by retrogamerzach »
RGZ

BigusSchmuck

Re: [WTT/WTS] Modded White Sega Saturn with Extras
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2016, 01:39:16 PM »
You won't have to worry about recaps on Duo-Rs, but you will if you get the U.S Duo and Japanese counterpart. Might have some luck with Keith Courage with a refurbished unit for trade. I would offer my Duo-R for trade, but I'm quite attached to it. :P

Black Tiger

« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2016, 06:58:43 AM »
Do you know if this modchip will allow this Saturn to play cdr copies of Panzer Dragoon Saga? Bitd I had a Japan region Saturn with modchip and various region-free carts, but PDS was the one game that had extra security to prevent it from being played.
http://www.superpcenginegrafx.net/forum

Active and drama free PC Engine forum

xelement5x

« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2016, 08:07:15 AM »