Author Topic: WTB: System Card 1.0  (Read 199 times)

Spriggan

WTB: System Card 1.0
« on: October 16, 2008, 05:02:28 AM »
So I got a copy of Altered Beast today and doing some searching it seems I must have a 1.0 card for my DUO-R. Well I was searching Ebay and all I can find is one for $20 plus $9 s/h from Japan for a loose card. The $20 doesn't sound so bad but $9 for a loose hu card that could take two weeks to get to me is a little outrageous. So if anyone has one of these that would be great or another way to play this game as the Hucard version is awfully hard.

EDIT:
Sorry for the noobish question but I am new to this but does this card have a case etc. All I can find are loose cards and I try to not buy them unless need be. Should have seen the look on my face when I opened my Magical Chase and didn't have a case I was pissed as I bought a complete one and turns out there wasn't one ever made. It does seem as if a member here has a sticker set that has some of these. Might get those once I get my Neutopia II in as I here it has the same problem. Anyone know why NEC started doing that so late in the consoles life?
« Last Edit: October 16, 2008, 05:06:20 AM by Spriggan »

Necromancer

• Global Moderator
Re: WTB: System Card 1.0
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2008, 05:20:48 AM »
Check with Rising Stuff (run by fellow member Sensei); he may be able to find one for a better price, or at the very least with a better shipping cost.

I don't think that the 1.0 cards ever had cases, since they were only sold bundled with the drive.  As for TTi omitting cases - I suspect they were desperate to save as many pennies as possible when the bell began to toll.
U.S. Collection: 97% complete    155/159 titles

hoobs88

« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2008, 07:17:11 AM »
Why can't Altered Beast be played on a Duo-R without a system 1.0 card? I thought the Duos were system 3.0 and under compatible.
1 title needed for a complete US Turbo Grafx collection: Magical Chase