Author Topic: "Cyber Core" High Scores  (Read 471 times)

gheebee

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 259
Re: "Cyber Core" High Scores
« Reply #15 on: May 11, 2017, 04:16:04 PM »
Looks like arcade mode makes the game a bit easier, beat this twice today in regular mode and got lower scores; this one was fairly close to my previous though:

692600




Nice man.  I accept the challenge!  :clap:

Thanks! I'll probably give this one a few more tries too. :]
« Last Edit: May 11, 2017, 04:20:49 PM by gheebee »

geise

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3426
Re: "Cyber Core" High Scores
« Reply #16 on: May 12, 2017, 11:48:25 AM »
Can people who have posted scores say if they played in regular mode or arcade? It seems there is a difference.

chany60126

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 917
Re: "Cyber Core" High Scores
« Reply #17 on: May 12, 2017, 12:23:36 PM »
Do you have to input a cheat code to play in arcade mode? There is no menu in the game. I would assume everybody but gheebee has played this in normal mode.
SignofZeta: What a quintessentially PCEFX thread. Someone complains about nothing, multiple Bible-length posts discussing who's a bigger a$$hole follow. You're both pretty big a$$holes. Let's call it a tie.

esteban

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24013
Re: "Cyber Core" High Scores
« Reply #18 on: May 12, 2017, 01:51:06 PM »
Do you have to input a cheat code to play in arcade mode? There is no menu in the game. I would assume everybody but gheebee has played this in normal mode.


http://www.tg-16.com/arcade-mode-high-resolution-shmups.htm#Cyber_Core
  |    | 

gheebee

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 259
Re: "Cyber Core" High Scores
« Reply #19 on: May 12, 2017, 04:49:42 PM »
Can people who have posted scores say if they played in regular mode or arcade? It seems there is a difference.

If the pic shows the whole screen and you see pillarboxing like in the pic from my first post then it's arcade, but if the image touches the right and left edges of the screen then it's regular.