Author Topic: Burning a few games to pc-fx problems, please help!  (Read 1653 times)

spawn844

Burning a few games to pc-fx problems, please help!
« on: August 25, 2013, 04:23:11 AM »
Hey, I'm new to owning one of these bad boys, i bought for 83$ off of ebay. Was so happy but it did not come with games:( in the near future ill be buying games for this but as of right now money is tight so ill be burning games for this (i hope this discussion is aloud).

Anyways i downloaded 3 of the best games for the system. I bought some CD-R's and burned away but I'm having some trouble...
When i burn Kishin Douji Zenki FX Vajura Fight the gameplay plays 100% fine but the intro or any cut scenes are all laggy, the audio is not right. I skip the intro it goes to another cut scene where a women answers the phone, well the audio of the intro screen is now on the video where its showing the women use the phone so i must skip this as well, game play happens plays 100% good no problems at all fighting them talking to each other, ETC.

I have tried many many burning methods. It seems the only one i got to work was CloneCD and using Deamon tools. I tried every burning speed, i tried another computer all with the exact same results stick on the exact same thing. Its not the iso as i tested it on the emulator and it plays fine and dandy...Im starting to think its the laser or maybe becuase cloneCD was in trial mode and wasn't up to its full compatacy...?

I burned Chip Chan Kick that seemed to burn find everything worked though some glitch ness on some scenes, though these where not fully animated cut scenes so of course it would work (i guess).

Really sorry for the grammer/Spelling errors. I wish i had an original game to test it on to see if its not the laser (which I'm hoping its not). I'm sure I'm doing something wrong, maybe it was CloneCD? as it gave the exact same results no matter what computer...and I'm running out of Cd's...

Any help would be great! thank you everyone.