Author Topic: Buyrite.com rant  (Read 384 times)

Zaggart

Buyrite.com rant
« on: August 14, 2003, 05:07:00 AM »
Hey, has anyone else had problems contacting Buyrite.com?  I've sent in half a dozen questions as to the availability of some TurboDuo games, and have heard NOTHING.  Not even a "Thank you for writing, we will get to your email as soon as possible."

Then, I (foolishly perhaps, I know) decided to buy something from there, and attempted to save my receipt as HTML (like I've done 99% of the time before).  However, when I click on it now, it just takes me to their home page, and after sending 3 emails, I've still received no response!

Anyone?  Anyone?    

Nutribrain

Re: Buyrite.com rant
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2003, 10:37:00 PM »
As I've never bought stuff from them in the past and come from Germany I've no experience with them. But I recall that I heard many things about them on the TurboList. Try to search the TurboList's mail archive for some things about them...

joyce.eng.yale.edu/~bt/turbo/

Pcenginefx

« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2003, 01:14:00 AM »
I haven't heard anything about them recently, but I thought they were good to buy from (at least in the past few years.)  Back a few years ago, I think they were under different management or had different staff...needless to say, anyone who bought from them was asking for trouble (a huge story behind that.)  But one day they cleaned up their act and people started buying from them again with no problems. Aaron Nanto
Webmaster Pcenginefx.com
www.pcenginefx.com

The ultimate resource for NEC console information!
//Aaron
Owner/Creator of PCENGINEFX.com

esteban

re
« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2003, 09:03:00 AM »
before ordering, i would check this out:

www.boycottbuyritegames.com/

for recent coverage of their business practices.
  |    | 

Pcenginefx

Re: re
« Reply #4 on: August 25, 2003, 09:48:00 AM »