Author Topic: New SuperGrafX owner needs expert advice  (Read 353 times)

omnedon007

New SuperGrafX owner needs expert advice
« on: August 30, 2003, 11:38:00 AM »
rather than re-type my find, here is a link to my find, and the story about it.
Super Grafx find thread

I am a newb to PC Engine. I've had a TG16 with a few games for a while (a year), but was not really impressed. Now I have this. I have been offered some major coin for this find by forum friends, and local collector friends. I have not sold it, and I don't think I will.

Why? The games!!! The PCE games in the lot feel like grade A steak, whereas a lot of the games on the other consoles feel like ground round now!

I've given it some thought, and I'm willing to trade away the SuperGrafX and it's one SuperGrafX game in the lot, Ghouls and Ghosts. What do i want for such an incredible find?

I want to play and keep the PCE games I have, and get the PCE CD. I already have an empty (suitcase style) docking station. I figure I can play more of this newly discovered goodness this way.

I'm looking for tips and advice. What hardware should I insist on in a trade? Should I ask for a couple HuCard or CD games thrown in on the deal? help me out!

Thanks

dj898

« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2004, 04:36:00 PM »
[DELETED]

Solscud007

New SuperGrafX owner needs expert advice
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2004, 06:39:29 PM »
I went to Vancouver with my GF to meet her mom. She showed me she had this game that was from one of her favorite anime, Wataru. She also has a game with a kid monk.

So she was going to throw it away cause it didnt work. I figured it must be the metal contact issue like my old NES. So I got rubbing alcohol and a qtip and rubbed the contacts on the cards and it works like a charm. So she let me have it.

So I have a PC engine Core Grafx.  HE system.