Author Topic: Castlevania Drakula X  (Read 2709 times)

Green Beret

Castlevania Drakula X
« on: July 06, 2017, 04:29:58 AM »
Hi guys,
I am new in the PC Engine World and I would like to buy some good games for the system. As I have learnt the last few days there is a Company in Germany publishing new PC Engine games. Pce Works.
These games are professional made bootlegs or collectibles. Whichever someone thinks about it. For someone it is a bootleg but someone else it may be an opportunity to buy a collectible. I prefer the original game.

How can someone distinguish the original Castlevania from the Pce works one? The latter doesn't say Pce Works on the box....
Maybe there are some other games out there too?

Thanks for your help

tbone3969

Re: Castlevania Drakula X
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2017, 04:31:53 AM »
If it comes with an energy drink it's fake.

And it clearly states "PCE Works" on the PCE Works disc. Clear giveaway.

Also, if Dracula is spelled with with a K instead of a C then it is probably fake.
« Last Edit: July 06, 2017, 04:59:39 AM by tbone3969 »
"There's something out there in those trees and it ain't no man. We're all gonna die."

Green Beret

« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2017, 05:09:57 AM »

Also, if Dracula is spelled with with a K instead of a C then it is probably fake.

Thanks for your reply
On ebay they sell for about 100€
 http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Akumajo-Dracula-X-Castlevania-New-Pc-Engine-Turbo-Duo-Super-CD-ROM-/182643049439?hash=item2a865fc3df:g:jTMAAOSw1~JZUkRp
Sellers do mention it is Pce works version. But What if they don't.
Is in all case "Pce works" written on the disk? Because if not, all used copies selling in Japan used could be opened boots.

tbone3969

« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2017, 05:17:12 AM »

Thanks for your reply
 http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Akumajo-Dracula-X-Castlevania-New-Pc-Engine-Turbo-Duo-Super-CD-ROM-/182643049439?hash=item2a865fc3df:g:jTMAAOSw1~JZUkRp