Author Topic: Rondo of Blood English Patch (PSP to TurboGrafx-CD).  (Read 27245 times)

Burnt Lasagna

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 354
Re: Rondo of Blood PSP dub for PC-Engine.
« Reply #30 on: November 25, 2011, 08:17:22 AM »
It stops on the very last track number 22.iso. Maybe it's my PC CD drive?
It really doesnít matter if track22 is a bit messed up since that track is only there to bring up the disk read error message, you almost donít even need it. Just make sure track22 is the same size itís supposed to be in order to maintain the disks original TOC. You can check this with TocFixer 
http://burntprojects.wordpress.com/
What Button Do You Press To Jump!?!

Bernie

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4271
    • Facebook URL
Re: Rondo of Blood PSP dub for PC-Engine.
« Reply #31 on: November 25, 2011, 08:35:50 AM »
I am using the real game CD that I own not a download of any kind. It stops on the very last track number 22.iso. Maybe it's my PC CD drive?

hmm..  Thats strange.  Do you have another PC you could try it on?  Maybe TR is having issues with your drive. 

nat

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7085
Re: Rondo of Blood PSP dub for PC-Engine.
« Reply #32 on: November 25, 2011, 08:41:12 AM »
Sounds like a drive issue to me. Have you tried the /FORCERIP command line parameter?

Burnt Lasagna

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 354
Re: Rondo of Blood PSP dub for PC-Engine.
« Reply #33 on: November 25, 2011, 12:27:20 PM »
Sounds like a drive issue to me.
Chances are that’s your problems but as I said before you really don’t even need track 22 it just needs to be there in order to complete the games TOC. You can literally swap that track out with an ISO full of dummy data that’s the same size as track22 and the game will work perfectly fine. The VC releases of TG16CD games actually get rid of the last data track along with the first track because they only serve the purpose of being an error message. 
« Last Edit: November 25, 2011, 12:33:41 PM by Burnt Lasagna »
http://burntprojects.wordpress.com/
What Button Do You Press To Jump!?!

Keith Courage

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2619
Re: Rondo of Blood PSP dub for PC-Engine.
« Reply #34 on: November 25, 2011, 09:47:32 PM »
Well when I abort the process I do end up with a track 22 still in my folder. It says that is is 19.5 MB (20,459,520 bytes) in size. Can anyone else confirm this is the correct size for the file?

Bernie

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4271
    • Facebook URL
Re: Rondo of Blood PSP dub for PC-Engine.
« Reply #35 on: November 25, 2011, 11:28:35 PM »
Well when I abort the process I do end up with a track 22 still in my folder. It says that is is 19.5 MB (20,459,520 bytes) in size. Can anyone else confirm this is the correct size for the file?

The correct size should be 20,480,000 bytes.  19.5 MB  If you cant get the program to work correctly with your drive, let me know and I can send you the file.  Or, I can just upload the already patched image for you.  Whatever works.  :) 

Burnt Lasagna

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 354
Re: Rondo of Blood PSP dub for PC-Engine.
« Reply #36 on: November 26, 2011, 03:54:58 AM »
It could also be something wrong with your disk, is it scratched at all?

You can just put the Track22 that you have into a hex editor (I recommend MadEdit) and add a bunch of zeros near the end in order to pad up the remaining 21,000 bytes, if you went a little over the file size then shave off the excess bytes with TocFixer. 
http://burntprojects.wordpress.com/
What Button Do You Press To Jump!?!

Keith Courage

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2619
Re: Rondo of Blood PSP dub for PC-Engine.
« Reply #37 on: November 26, 2011, 06:56:59 AM »
My disc has no scratches whatsoever on it. I wonder if it could also be an issue with me using 64-bit windows 7 with a sata CD drive.
« Last Edit: November 26, 2011, 07:24:17 AM by Keith Courage »

Bernie

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4271
    • Facebook URL
Re: Rondo of Blood PSP dub for PC-Engine.
« Reply #38 on: November 26, 2011, 08:59:10 AM »
Im using 7 and a Sata CD drive as well.  It most likely is an issue with your particular drive. 

Burnt Lasagna

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 354
Re: Rondo of Blood PSP dub for PC-Engine.
« Reply #39 on: November 26, 2011, 09:01:51 AM »
Let’s assume for a moment that it's TurboRip that’s causing the problem and not your setup or drive.

Try using Ootake’s full install feature which is cable of doing the same job, If that gives you the same problem then we know it's your drive.
« Last Edit: November 26, 2011, 09:05:00 AM by Burnt Lasagna »
http://burntprojects.wordpress.com/
What Button Do You Press To Jump!?!

Keith Courage

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2619
Re: Rondo of Blood PSP dub for PC-Engine.
« Reply #40 on: November 27, 2011, 04:43:37 PM »
Thanks for suggesting Ootake. I completely forgot about using that to rip the game. It ripped the game without any errors and my track 22.iso now reads 19.5mb (20,459,520 bytes) which is barely larger than what turborip did for me. I'm gonna try burning the game and see what happens since Ootake was able to finish the ripping process.

Burnt Lasagna

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 354
Re: Rondo of Blood PSP dub for PC-Engine.
« Reply #41 on: November 28, 2011, 02:03:38 AM »
Glad that worked out for you Keith.

*update*
I've done some progress on the graphics modification last night!

First off I finally got feidian to work. It turns out that the PC-Engine sprite tile definition that cubanraul has linked to on this forum and on his website is broken, when you download it you literally get a file with practically nothing in it. I was able to find it on another site not broken.
I’ve been using YY-CH to get the pointers for the graphics and then dumping them in feidian and it works great, much easier than using a tile editor! I’ve already found a good sum of the pointers last night and I was able to do some quick and dirty test inserts of some images.

This morning I did a much nicer test insert for the prologue. What do you guys think?   
« Last Edit: December 01, 2011, 12:36:19 AM by Burnt Lasagna »
http://burntprojects.wordpress.com/
What Button Do You Press To Jump!?!

spenoza

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2751
Re: Rondo of Blood PSP dub for PC-Engine.
« Reply #42 on: November 28, 2011, 02:09:35 AM »
Tres nice. I think you are on your way!
<a href="http://www.pcedaisakusen.net/2/34/103/show-collection.htm" class="bbc_link" target="_blank">My meager PC Engine Collection so far.</a><br><a href="https://www.pcenginefx.com/forums/" class="bbc_link" target="_blank">PC Engine Software Bible</a><br><a href="http://www.racketboy.com/forum/" c

Tatsujin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12311
Re: Rondo of Blood PSP dub for PC-Engine.
« Reply #43 on: November 28, 2011, 02:20:36 AM »
very cool except of the following:

Quote
It also replaces the old German narrator with the new narration that was in Dracula X Chronicles and the Virtual Console release of the game
www.pcedaisakusen.net
the home of your individual PC Engine collection!!
PCE Games coundown: 690/737 (47 to go or 93.6% clear)
PCE Shmups countdown: 111/111 (all clear!!)
Sega does what Nintendon't, but only NEC does better than both together!^^

Burnt Lasagna

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 354
Re: Rondo of Blood PSP dub for PC-Engine.
« Reply #44 on: November 28, 2011, 02:47:43 AM »
very cool except of the following:

Quote
It also replaces the old German narrator with the new narration that was in Dracula X Chronicles and the Virtual Console release of the game
If you prefer the original intro you can easily swap back the original Track03 after it's done patching. 
 
http://burntprojects.wordpress.com/
What Button Do You Press To Jump!?!